What’s New With NYX–Strobe Of Genius Holographic Sticks

It’s been quite a while since we touched on the issue of new NYX products.
I haven’t been wearing a lot of makeup recently, or purchasing makeup for that matter, so I haven’t been into talking about it on my blog. I recently went and looked at my stats pages and noticed that my “What’s New With NYX” posts have consistently done well with my readers, so I decided to see what NYX has to offer and write up a little post on it.

So I went to the NYX website, and noticed their Strobe of Genius Holographic Sticks.
I really like highlighting, so I figured these two sticks might be fun to showcase in this post.

There are two sticks to choose from–one that is a is a light pink shade that is called Mermaid Armor (I love that name, and actually like that shade of the two.) and a light lavender/blue shade called Electric Invasion.

Each stick is 0.21 ounces, and costs $9.00 each.
The formula is a cream-based glide on makeup, which would make them easy to apply and then smooth out with either your (CLEAN) fingers or a makeup sponge.

The only concern I have is that this might be a pore-clogging product. I like that creamy makeup is easy to blend and manipulate, but I hate how heavy they can be and how they can clog up your pores and cause breakouts faster than powder makeup can.

Of the NYX Illuminating makeup, I love love LOVE their Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator in the shade Sun Goddess. I mix it in with my liquid foundation and it gives me that perfect sun kissed glow. It really is my all-time favorite, and it only costs $7.50 for a 0.6 fl oz. tube.

So let me know what you think of these illuminating highlighter strobe sticks! Which color is your favorite? Leave a comment below and don’t forget to LIKE this post and FOLLOW my blog and my blog’s social media accounts too!

Until Next Time
Peace, Love and Glitter
❤ XOXO ❤

3 thoughts on “What’s New With NYX–Strobe Of Genius Holographic Sticks

Leave a Reply

