Dreaming In Turquoise

Over the past two years I have been collecting dreamcatchers.
I hang each one up on my bedroom wall in a special place so that I can admire it every day.

Dreamcatchers were created by the native American Indians, and were made to keep bad dreams at bay. The bad dreams got “caught” in the webbing in the center of the dreamcatcher, while the good dreams were able to slip through the holes.
I have had dreamcatchers since I was a little girl and love the tradition behind them!

I recently received a beautiful dreamcatcher from the shop BirchandButter on Etsy.
The shop has numerous handmade dreamcatchers that you can buy to adorn your house with, or even your car if you hang it from the rear view mirror.

The dreamcatcher that I got is quite small, measuring in at 3 inches.
I currently have this one hanging on my bedroom doorknob.

I love the light suede fabric and the turquoise colored bead combination.
It’s a bright pop of color!
When you take a second to look at the weaving in the center of the dreamcatcher, it’s even more amazing when you stop to think that this is such a small dreamcatcher.

Another huge thing that I think is great, is that shipping was very fast–I received the dreamcatcher in two days time.

 

dreamcatcher turquoise

The dreamcatchers in the shop range in price from $14.99-$19.99 and come with different colored suede, beads, and even hoop materials, as some of the dreamcatchers are twigs that are worked into the shape of a circle, for an earthy, rustic look.

To see more of the items in the shop, please check out their website, which I will list below.

BirchandButter Online Shop Website

I want to take a moment to thank Amy, the shop’s owner for sending me this beautiful dreamcatcher!
I hope that you all will check out her shop and enjoyed this post.
Please remember to LIKE this post, and FOLLOW my blog and my blog related social media accounts too.

Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❀ XOXO ❀

Leave a Reply

