My Accidental Tan (I’m Not Complaining!)

As you all know I am a very pale lady.
By pale I mean, I’m ghostly. I’m not even like some pale folks who get all red and rosey and flushed from the cold or from running around…I don’t even do that.
I just stay pale.
Like, Mykie from Glam And Gore kind of pale (she’s such a babe though, let’s be honest!) Image result for Glam Gore Mykie and Pale
So I thought that I was always going to be pale, year round, until this spring.
I work at a garden center, and this year, I started working outside, and I started to get some color for the first time in forever.
Technically, I ended up getting burnt, and it stung…
But that burn turned into a nice golden tan, and I’ve stopped burning and have started tanning even more.
I’m not trying to tan, like I wont go to a tanning salon or lie outside in the sun for hours on end. I just live my life and let the sun do it’s job, and let my skin soak it up.

It’s taken me a little bit of time to get used to the fact that I can tan, and I tend to look at my arms and legs and go “WHOSE SKIN AM I WEARING?”

But it makes me feel like it’s really summer time. I love using bronzer now, because it blends in with my skin now and doesn’t look like heavy brown streaks on my face. I think that I’ll do an upcoming blog post on my top bronzers that I’ve been using so far this summer, so keep an eye out for that.

So until nextΒ time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❀ XOXO ❀

 

Leave a Reply

