Magical Mickey Headband– Minnie’sChicBoutique: A Review

One of my favorite ways to keep my hair in check is to throw on a headband. It keeps the little short wispy pieces out of my face, makes it easier for me to throw my hair up into a messy bun, and adds an extra element to whatever outfit that I am wearing that day.

I was recently sent an adorable headband from the shop Minnie’s Chic Boutique to review here on my blog, and I’m very excited to share my thoughts about this headband with you guys.

This shop sells Disney themed headbands, tote bags, tee shirts, water bottles, and jewelry too. Anything and everything for the Disney lover!
The headband that I got is a glitter Mickey Mouse floral headband and it is perfect for spring and summer.

The glitter Mickey is a light blue glitter, but you can choose either blue, white, or pink, and the glitter does not flake off at all.
img_1412

This headband is soft as it is made out of 100% cotton material, and is nice and soft, and stretches without losing it’s stretch.
This headband is machine washable, which is a great thing. I wear this headband to work, and since I work in a garden center, dirt is inevitable, so being able to toss this into the laundry to clean it up is wonderful.

One other thing that I’d like to talk about is that this headband is the perfect width. I know this may seem like an odd comment to make, but I always have an issue with wider headbands slipping off my head because they are too wide.
This headband stays on once I put it on.


The shop also offers this same headband in a grey fabric with yellow and red roses if you prefer a different floral pattern. There are also several other headbands to choose from, including personalized headbands that can have your name on them in the tradition Disney font, ones for your Disney trip, and ones with Disney princess quotes on them (“Fairest of them all” “Best Day EVER!” “Life is the bubbles” just to name a few.)  These headbands are very affordable, ranging between $8-$11. That’s a good price in my opinion for a handmade, sturdy headband.

So if you are looking for a cute Disney headband, or some other Disney themed item for yourself or to give as a gift, do not hesitate to check out Minnie’s Chic Boutique.
The shop also has an Instagram account that is filled with all kinds of wonderful Disney magic, make sure to check it out too.

I hope you all have a wonderful Wednesday and please do not forget to give my blog a follow if you are not already doing so!
Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❤ XOXO ❤

 

Leave a Reply

