Cosplay In A Galaxy Far Far Away

I’m a big Star Wars fan, and a big fan of costume design and Cosplay, so I thought that it would only be right to create a Cosplay costume that is Star Wars related.
So I decided to make a Rey costume from The Force Awakens.

Here’s what I’ve got going so far….

At first I didn’t have the right fabric for her cloth overlay, so I started to explore my options….there were curtains, but Mom wouldn’t be too happy if I ripped down our living room curtains…long Ace bandages were another option, but none of them were the same color, length, or the right weight of material.
So I decoded to sew together 4X4 inch pieces of medical gauze, and then dye it all.
It worked.
Now I just have to find a pair of pants that match Rey’s, and some boots. I did decide to use Ace bandages as her arm wraps. I’m also hunting for some leather for her wrist band, and her belts and scavenger bag.

My hair is long enough so that I can do the triple bun hairdo that Rey has in the film.
The hair really brings it all together honestly.

I’ll be keeping you all updated on this project as I work on it.
I can’t wait to finish it, so that I can wear it to Baltimore Comic Con in September.

Until Next Time!
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❀ XOXO ❀

 

Leave a Reply

