Trapped At The Library

I’m not a huge fan of being stuck someplace with no way of connecting with the outside world. That is exactly what has happened to me today.
I got out of work early and now I’m spending my evening sitting in my local library, with no wifi whatsoever so that means that there is no way for me to be able to text message or Facebook message or call anyone.
I don’t have a car of my own, if you’re wondering why I don’t just drive home.

I’m miserable and legitimately feel kind of trapped.

Sure I am surrounded by loads of books that I could read but I’m just not comfortable enough to sit down in a chair and read. I guess I’m too paranoid for that. I’m more or less people watching now, seeing all the people go back and forth and chattering to each other. These folks have clearly never heard of a “library voice”. These are full blown conversations in rather loud tones. No whispers to be found.
Oh well.

The chinese restaraunt is right around the corner.
But I don’t have a working cell phone, so I don’t want to venture out of the library to get food…so I’m hungry.

I guess I will just go and look through the book sale racks…see if there are any movies or books I want to buy.

Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❀ XOXO ❀

Leave a Reply

