My Coffee

Coffee is one of those things that I take very seriously.
It has to be JUST RIGHT or else I won’t be very happy.
I feel like this week or two with my dad...is going to be a huge version of this game...and it's not gonna be fun...I need my coffee...4 cups...:

~How I Fix My Coffee In The Morning~

My morning coffee is an important part of my day. I fix it, and listen to music while I drink it, and mentally prepare myself for the day. I like my coffee either cold, or cooled down. Not hot. I fill up a mug with coffee and then add a splash of milk,  enough sugar to send anyone into cardiac arrest and then finish it off with a splash of vanilla extract if I’m feeling fancy.
Then, I practically inhale it.
Sometimes I need a second cup….

~What Coffee Do I Brew At Home~

I brew Gevalia Traditional Roast. It’s a tad pricey, so I stock up when it’s on sale, but it’s so worth it. It’s smooth and has a great coffee flavor even though it’s a mild roast.Gevalia Roast and Ground Coffee, Traditional Blend, 12 Ounce (Pack of 6) -- Insider's special review that you can't miss. Read more :  : Amazon fresh:

~Getting Coffee On The Go~

I recently stopped drinking Starbucks coffee just because it was hurting my wallet and I wasn’t enjoying it anymore. Something just wasn’t clicking for me anymore.
So I switched on over to Dunkin Donuts.
Since I don’t like hot coffee, I always get an iced coffee of some sort.
I like Dunkin’s iced French vanilla latte with an extra pump of French Vanilla syrup.
Don’t forget the whipped cream.

I once got a free large iced latte  at a nearby Dunkin Donuts because I was mailed coupons to get a medium latte for $2.
When I took the coupon in to the shop that I like best, I was told I was in the Baltimore District, not the Washington DC District, even though the distance from my town’s Dunkin and this particular Dunkin is less than 10 minutes. The coupon was only good in the Washington DC area.
I must have crossed some district line, even though I hadn’t left my county yet.
I must have wilted a bit at this news because the guy said, “But hey, you know what–I’ll make you any large latte on the house!”
This is why I love this Dunkin Donuts better than the one that’s 5 minutes away from my house. The drinks at this particular one are better too. (Ask any local, they’ll tell you the same thing.)

To anyone out there who just NEEDS their coffee in the morning, I feel ya.
I totally understand.

Comment below and let me know what your favorite way to have your coffee made is!

Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❤ XOXO ❤

One thought on “My Coffee

  1. Lol I have to have coffee in the morning too but its more out of routine than anything else since I cant have caffeine my body doesn’t process it right but its pretty serious my day does go right if I dont have that 1 cup in the morning ☕️

Leave a Reply

