How I’m Helping My Damaged Hair

I’ll be the first person to admit that my hair is damaged, followed by my Mom, my boss (who is a stylist at a hair salon) and my closest friends who have tried to braid and style my hair.

My hair is damaged because I dyed my hair blonde by myself and over-bleached it and basically fried it.

cymera_20151212_112632.jpg
I miss my blonde hair:(

Since that time, I’ve gone back to having brown hair so I can wait for my hair to grow out. I’ve also had it cut a couple of times to get rid of some of the damaged sections.b7be6cba-de6f-4a47-9bb3-49690f8a7c85

My friend Renee gave me a helpful tip for washing my hair, and I’ve done this twice so far, and am noticing a significant change in how soft my hair is. She said to simply shampoo my scalp, and NOT the actual length of my hair, but to condition the length, let the conditioner sink in, then rinse as normal.
Shampoo really dries out my hair, and the hair around my scalp is the part that gets dirty and oily, so that’s the only part I shampoo. Since I’ve started washing my hair with way, the length of my hair is soft, silky and shiny, and people are commenting that my hair hasn’t looked this nice in years. It’s also keeping my hair from getting tangled and knotted, so I don’t dread brushing my hair anymore.

 

So that is how I’ve been helping out my damaged hair recently, and so far, so good.

If you have any tips on keeping your hair soft and smooth and healthy, feel free to leave a comment below!

Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❤ XOXO ❤

3 thoughts on “How I’m Helping My Damaged Hair

    1. I used to use an olive oil leave in hair conditioner that was pretty good, but I’ve been eyeing Moroccan hair oil at Sally’s Beauty.
      My ends need some serious attention, so I’ll be doing my best to pick some up soon! Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

