When To Kiss Your Beauty Blenders Goodbye

Beauty blenders are great little makeup tools even if they aren’t the official twenty dollar “Beauty Blender”.
They’re still nice to have on hand. Sadly, there’s a time that you just have to bid your spongey little pal adieu, and there are a few easy ways to tell when that time has come.

I decided that it was time to say goodbye to my old blending sponge last month after WAY too much time had passed since I had bought it.
I think we had spent a good year and a half in each other’s company (although I only used it for like 10 months total BUT I DIGRESS….)

Old Beauty blender This makeup blender sponge HAD TO GO.
Really.
Look at it.

Here are four tell-tale signs that it’s time to break up with your beauty blender:
1. You’ve had it for over a year (given that you wash and disinfect it weekly.)
2. You can’t get old makeup out of it no matter what you do.
3. It’s smelling weird.
4. It’s ripping and torn.

My poor blending sponge suffered from all four of the above issues….so I asked for a new sponge for Christmas and my Mom got me this cute orange Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge. Real Techniques Beauty Blender makeup sponge
I actually like this one a lot more than my old blue one because of the shape, which helps get a nice even coat of makeup on my face, and it is way softer.
It feels like little angels are kissing my face. Image result for cherub kissing
Okay, so maybe it isn’t THAT great, but it’s still really awesome.
I know she got it from Walmart….I think I’ll go buy myself a second backup one!

So now you know when it’s time to cut the strings with your blending sponge.
I hope that you found this post helpful!

Please remember to take a second to click that FOLLOW button at the top of this page, and maybe go check me out on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook, which are all accessible on the sidebar.

Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❤ XOXO ❤

 

Leave a Reply

