New Years Resolution For 2017

Let’s talk about New Years resolutions.
We all do it.
We make a list of things we are going to start doing or improve in the new year and then you know what?
WE GIVE UP AFTER TWO WEEKS.
(Sometimes three weeks if you have willpower.)

Seriously.
Last year, I said, “I’m going to eat healthy foods this year, and cut back on all the starchy foods and junk foods.”

I’ve practically been running off of pasta this whole year.
On Christmas Eve, I ordered an obscene amount of food from McDonalds.
I destroyed one and a half LARGE Ledos pizzas at work in half an hour one time.
I should die from the amount of sugar I put in my coffee every morning.
I only ran if I was in some form of trouble or if there was an emergency.

Clearly, my resolution meant nothing to me.

So this year, I’m trying a different kind of resolution.
I am going to strive to thrive.

I’m going to try to thrive at work.
Thrive with my blog.
Thrive in my home-life.
Thrive in my friendships and relationships with others.
Maybe get a boyfriend–and then thrive in that relationship.

I’m going to try to cast negativity away.
“You’re not welcome here anymore.”
That doesn’t mean I can have a bad day, but I will not be walking around hating people for no reason and feeling sorry for myself all the time.
That doesn’t help me thrive.

So take a moment to think about what you want to thrive in this year and then go and do your best to make it happen.

Let’s make 2017 a year of positivity.

Image result for happy 2017

Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❤ XOXO ❤

Image result for star

Leave a Reply

