Holiday Gift Guide featuring Firefly Candle Co. 

 

I’m very excited to announce that starting this week, I will be kicking off the holiday season with some fun and informative blog reviews for small online companies that have products that are perfect for giving this holiday season.

The first company that I will be featuring on my blog is Firefly Candle Co.
This shop is based in Hilton Head Island in South Carolina, and provides a large selection of candles and wax melts that are all movie and book inspired.

So let’s hop into the candles that I will be reviewing in today’s post.

The box arrived in perfect shape, and all the candles were neatly wrapped up and intact. That’s a big deal, because the post office tends to get a little rough with packages, and I was so happy to know that the candles made it safely without any issues whatsoever. I have ordered candles online before from other companies and have opened the box to find shards of glass everywhere.

In the package was a box with my name on it, and I immediately took a photo with the box on my head, because what else would ya’ll expect from me?

The shipping of the package was very fast. I think it only took two days for the candles to make it from South Carolina all the way up to where I live in Maryland. I have noticed that people who review her shop on Etsy also mention that the shipping was very fast, so that’s something I figured I would mention!

Box selfie

Jennifer, the shop owner, also included a sweet handwritten note as well as a paper that tells you how to use your candle so that you get the best out of it.

Also included were four little sample sized tea light candles for me to try out!
I will say that one of these scents is going to my younger sister for her Christmas present….not gonna say which one….but I’m just saying that I am pretty sure she will love it!

But a very quick rundown of the candles and their scent-throws based on the tea lights…
The scent-throw is really good, because it fills a room very easily, but is not overpowering at all. Each tea light lasted me for two days, and I kept them lit in three hour segments (So each tea light has about 6 hours of burn time.)

Onto the full size candles that I got.
These candles I can talk about in full description since none of them are going to my sister (her loss, they are both AMAZING.)

The first candle I’m going to talk about is a Gilmore Girls themed candle.
If you don’t know about the Gilmore Girls….well….I’m actually not sure what to say.
Image result for lorelai gilmore lukes diner
Go look it up. It’s a great show.
And this is a great candle.
Luke’s Diner is named after Lorelai’s favorite hangout in Stars Hollow, and this candle combines the rich scent of hazelnut coffee (which is actually my favorite flavor of coffee) and the smell of baked pastries with cinnamon.
Image result for lorelai gilmore lukes diner

This candle has been burning in my house non-stop since I got it.
I’m really gonna hate to see it go…
I don’t usually rate products on my blog using thumbs up or stars, but in this case, this candle gets two big thumbs up and five stars, and endless Snapchat stories about how much I love it.

Gilmore Girls Luke's Diner candle

One thing I want to say about these full sized candles is that the candle is that the jar that they come in is an 8 oz. jar and it only costs $13.00.
At Yankee Candle, their 7 oz. jar is $16.oo….
So you’re actually getting more candle for less from Firefly Candle Co.!
I thought that was pretty exciting.

Onto the second candle.
This candle is Harry Potter themed, and if you don’t know what Harry Potter is, then you have to be messing with me.
This candle is another warm scented candle that is perfect for the holidays.
The scents that stand out in this candle are pine, gingerbread and some other scents that you typically will notice in a good Christmas candle, such as citrus and cinnamon!
This scent isn’t too strong, which is something I like when it comes to candles that have that pine smell to them. Some pine scented candles are just way too strong, so this is a candle that I would definitely recommend.

 All of these candles have a nice slow burn, so you won’t use them up quickly and will have a longer time to enjoy them. They’re all hand-poured with soy wax and natural essential oils, and Jennifer is an awesome person to get to work with! She is so helpful and knowledgeable about all the candles she carries in her shop, so she could definitely help pick out a certain fragrance for anyone!
Her shop also carries wax melts for $5 each if you’re more of a wax melt kind of person.

To go check out Firefly Candle Co, please follow the link below!
⇓⇓
Firefly Candle Co. Etsy Shop

Also go give the shop a visit on their social media sites!
Firefly Candle Co. Instagram

Firefly Candle Co. Facebook

I hope that you will go check this shop out as you prepare to do your holiday shopping this year. I really hope to see more and more people buying their Christmas presents this year from small, online shops.

I will talk to you all in my next blog post! Please remember to follow my blog if you aren’t already doing so, and pass the word on to friends and family.

Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❤ XOXO ❤

 

 

2 thoughts on “Holiday Gift Guide featuring Firefly Candle Co. 

Leave a Reply

