DIY Jack Daniels Light

I guess you could say that this following DIY that you are about to see came from the wonder world of Pinterest, which is where most of my big ideas come from these days as far as crafting is concerned.

I had seen some string light filled booze bottles, and was totally intrigued by how cute they were.
I’m really not much of a drinker. I enjoy a glass of wine here and there, but I really like the look of liquor bottles. I’m not sure why, but I just do.
Jack Daniels bottles are one of my favorites.
It is a very iconic bottle.
Everyone knows a bottle of Jack when they see one.

I searched on Pinterest “Jack Daniels Bottle DIY” and started scrolling through image after image of Jack Daniels bottles that were covered in glitter and rhinestones.
As cute and girly as they were, I was drawn to the bottles that were filled with string lights. So I decided that I was going to attempt to make a Jack Daniels string light lamp.

First things first, I had to find an empty bottle of Jack.

Easier said than done, as I don’t really drink whiskey.

Thankfully one of my coworkers does (if he’s reading this, I wanna thank him very much for supporting my creativity), and I asked for his help, and he produced a nice large Jack Daniels bottle, along with some hints about how to go about putting the project together (he had made the exact same project. Great minds and all that jazz.)
He opted to use battery operated LED fairy lights in his bottle, but since those were a tad out of my price-point at the time, I opted for some string lights.

 

While my coworker used multi-colored lights in his bottle, I used plain white lights.
I ran the cord out the top of the bottle (the cap still can screw on, it just takes some finagling to get it on there.) I used a string of 100 white lights.

I wish I had some LED lights, as those do not warm up as much as these do.
If I can find a cheap string of LED lights at Target, I might get those and replace the lights I have in there currently, because they get quite warm, and I constantly feel as though I have to be in the same room as the lamp if it is on.

 

All in all, I totally love the look of this lamp/nightlight and really want to try to make a few more of these with different booze bottles.
I really want to make a Crown Royal light, a Crystal Head Vodka light with pink lights, and a Grey Goose light with multi-colored lights.

I hope ya’ll enjoyed this post, and I hope that maybe it’ll get your creative juice flowing and that you’ll try your hand at making one of these lights!

Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❤ XOXO ❤

Leave a Reply

