October Weather Fail

October weather is supposed to be nice and crisp and cool.
Leaves are supposed to be turning beautiful bright colors and falling from the trees.
People are supposed to wear plaid flannel shirts and skinny jeans and combat boots and cute scarves and beanies in October.

Not here in Maryland.
We had a few nice typical October days last week, but the temperatures are slowly creeping back up into the 80’s.

This is not how fall is supposed to feel.
I was enjoying the nice cool weather.
I was enjoying wearing hoodies to work.
I guess I’ll be going back to wearing my shorts and short sleeved work polo for the rest of this week until the temps cool down.
Maybe it’s a good thing that I totally forgot my hoodie and left it at work today…..

Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❀ XOXO ❀

Leave a Reply

