Unapologetically Lucy

At my job last week I had to unbox some Christmas figures (yes, I know that it’s only September) and some of these Christmas figures were Peanuts themed.

If you don’t know about Peanuts, then I want to know what rock you live under.

My Grandma always used to read Peanuts comic strips to me on Saturday mornings, and would always laugh at Lucy’s annoyed antics, then follow up with a little comment about how I was like Lucy.

So back to last week….as I was unboxing these Peanuts figures, I came across one of Lucy at her little Psychiatrists stand and one of my coworkers came up behind me and said”Oh look! They made a figure out of you!” to which I replied,
Image result for lucy van pelt
The older I get, the more I can relate to Lucy.
She likes things her way and gets rather crabby if things aren’t going her way.
She also is blunt, and will tell someone off in a heartbeat.
She can’t tolerate stupidity. She just can’t.
Image result for lucy van peltShe also is forward with the guy she likes, even though he doesn’t really reciprocate the warm and loving feelings….Image result for lucy van pelt and schroeder
I feel that on a personal level.

Image result for lucy van pelt angry

Image result for lucy van pelt angry

So to all those “Lucys” out there.
You’re not alone.
I’m a Lucy too.

Stay crabby, my friends.

Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❤ XOXO ❤

Image result for lucy van pelt angry

Leave a Reply

