Dear July…. (An Open Letter)

Dear July,

Where did you go?! How is it already August?! 
How and when did this happen? Where was I all throughout your hot summer days? (Probably working.) How is summer almost over? How is it that Yankee Candle already has all there fall scents out on display? 

I was not prepared for this. 
I really honestly wasn’t.
I blinked and missed you, dear July.
I am so sorry. 

I promise that next year, I will take some time to enjoy you and your hot, muggy, humid summertime weather with a trip to the beach or to a fair, or something….
I pinkie swear.

Yours truly, 

Dazed and Confused,

Anna.

Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❤ XOXO ❤

Dear readers, your regularly scheduled blog posts about fashion and makeup will resume shortly now that this open letter to an inanimate month has been concluded.

Leave a Reply

