Herbal Therapy

Since I started working at a garden center in April, I’ve had the strong urge to just grow stuff. A few years ago, some family friends gave me sprigs of oregano and mint to plant outside. I did, and they thrived, but eventually, mom said enough was enough (we wanted to extend the yard a little so we decided to close up the garden) and she went and pulled them up. That was a year ago. Well I went out to the area where the garden used to be and lo and behold! I found oregano and mint growing! So I decided that I wanted these inside. Not outside. 

With mom’s help, I transplanted some of the bigger herbs to pots, and they are now in my living room window, where I can keep a close eye on them.

indoors garden herbs mint oreganoI love these! I hope that they’ll get nice and big so that I can use them in cooking. Thankfully there are several of these plants still outside so I can go and pull leaves from them for now. Here’s hoping my green thumb works out!

Until next time!

Peace, Love, and Glitter

ā¤ XOXO ā¤

Leave a Reply

