Send Me Back To Downton Abbey Please

Well, I finished watching the final season of Downton Abbey.


This was two weeks ago, and I’m now stuck with Downton Abbey  withdrawls.

I miss all the characters minus Lady Mary…I never liked her anyway.
No more prim and proper burns from the Dowager Countess (God bless Maggie Smith, she is just magical in everything she does), no more of Cora’s gently side glances (my Mom now has taken to making that face quite often, as do I), no more of Robert mishandling his families wealth, no more of the drama and goings-ons downstairs with Thomas, Mr. Bates, Anna, Mrs. Hughes and Mr. Carson.

Over the six seasons of this show, I grew to really appreciate the characters, and their way of living and the beautiful cinematography and great plots.

Now it’s all over.
And I miss it.

I guess I have the second season of Poldark to look forward to.
But it won’t replace the Downton Abbey sized hole in my heart.

Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❤ XOXO ❤

One thought on “Send Me Back To Downton Abbey Please

Leave a Reply

