What’s New With NYX: Pro Foundation Mixers

NYX just came out with something that totally fascinated me with it’s simplicity.
They released a Pro Foundation Mixer.

If you have no clue what that is, it is basically a way for you to adjust the tone of your liquid foundation so that it will match your skin to a T (tee?)

Take me for example.
My regular foundation (which is the palest shade that Maybelline makes–Porcelain) is perfect for my skin in the summer time (I don’t tan a lot).
However, when winter rolls around, this pale shade is too dark for my skin (it gives an orange tone to my skin).
Please, no albino questions or comments. Thanks.
So all I’d have to do is get this Pro Foundation Mixer in White, add that to my foundation to lighten it to my skin tone and TADAAA!
A perfectly matched foundation.

NYX has several shades (and finishes) available:
White
Opalescent
Luminous
Olive
Warmth
Deep

Pro Foundation MixerThese are 1.01 Fl. Oz. and retail for $10.

I definitely am interested in trying out this product and seeing how my skin reacts to it (that’s an important thing for me).
I wouldn’t have to stress so much over foundation if I was able to simply change the color on my own.

Let me know if you think these are a genius idea!
Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❀ XOXO ❀

One thought on “What’s New With NYX: Pro Foundation Mixers

Leave a Reply

