Why I Am Saying Bye Bye To My BB Cream

BB creams have become really popular within the last two years or so.
If you have no idea what a BB cream is…here is a definition….
AND I QUOTE (from Wikipedia)

BB cream stands for blemish balm, blemish base, beblesh balm, and in Western markets, beauty balm. It is a cosmetic item sold mainly in Asian markets, although the majority of larger beauty brands have introduced BB creams to Western markets.[2

BB cream is promoted as an all-in-one facial cosmetic product to replace serum, moisturizer, primer, foundation and sunblock.[3] It can be worn alone as a tinted moisturizer, over serum and moisturizer as a regular foundation, and under powder, depending on the desired amount of coverage.[2]

Ok now that we have THAT out of the way….let’s get into why I am dumping my BB Cream.
Here is the simple reason for it:
ZITS.

I have been getting my acne under control recently with my Philosophy Purity face-wash (it’s really doing an incredible job!) and almost as soon as I put the BB Cream on my face, my face started to hurt….then an hour later, I noticed the start of some unwanted zits popping up…that was it for me.
I quickly removed the BB Cream from my face and my Mom took the BB Cream off my hands and is now using it…

One reason I thought a BB Cream would be a good idea for me is that I don’t really need too much coverage for my acne…a light tinted product to simply even out my skin tone seemed
like it would do the trick just fine.
Really, with my skin the way it is, I should have known that messing around with a moisturizer would mess me up. And it did.

I am just going to stick with my concealer stick for now.
That doesn’t make me break out (thank goodness.)

Let me know if you have had any issues with BB Cream before!
Leave a comment below and also don’t forget to follow my blog.

Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❤ XOXO ❤

Leave a Reply

