Trend Fail? Glitter Roots

I’ve seen some pretty awful trends floating around the internet before, but none have bothered me as much as glitter roots.
~
If you haven’t seen this unusual trend, it basically consists of painting hair gel onto your roots, and then packing on glitter.
~
My question–WHY WOULD SOMEONE DO THIS?!

I love glitter.
Obviously. 
Have you noticed the name of my blog?
But why in the world would someone put glitter in their hair on purpose?
Do these people not know how hard it is to wash glitter out of your hair?
Once glitter gets on something–it wants to stay there.
FOREVER.
Just ask the carpets in my basement that saw many many glitter filled
art projects from years ago….
Yes, I understand that this isn’t an everyday look (at least I hope it isn’t an everyday look) and it should be worn for a night out at a club or a
fashion photo-shoot…but still.
Putting glitter in your hair just seems stupid to me.Glitter roots:
randomactsofpastel

glitter part - probe would turn into a greasy glittery mess in the sun.: All I’m saying is that if someone thinks that their roots look ugly, putting glitter on top of their roots won’t really help that much (both my Mom and I thought of sparkly dandruff)….and cleanup with be a pain.
Just trust me on the cleanup part of that statement.
Glittery Root Coverage : glitter fade:
So let me know what you think of this trend.
Yay or Nay?
Would you be willing to risk getting glitter EVERYWHERE
just to try this trend?
Leave a comment and let me know.

So thanks so much for reading!
Don’t forget to click that FOLLOW BUTTON at the top of the page if you aren’t already a follower of my blog!

Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❤ XOXO ❤

Leave a Reply

