Homey Hobbit Goods

Every home needs some decoration.
My home requires nerdy decorations, because I am a fully fledged nerd.
As you all know, I am obsessed with anything Tolkien and I was really excited to get this beautiful wooden plaque from the Etsy shop  Heatherwood Crafts.

This shop sells beautiful laser cut wood plaques with a variety of quotes from
The Lord Of The Rings and The Hobbit.
The plaque that I chose comes in two different sizes– 6×6 inches and 8.5×8.5 inches.
You can also select either a Maple or Cherry finish to your wood.

The reason I chose the quote that I did was because it is a very special and moving quote for me, because it is the very first line in The Hobbit, and it symbolizes home.
I had such a tough time picking a quote however, since there were so many from which to choose, and since I’m such a big LOTR fan, I like pretty much ALL the quotes!

I’d also like to point out that these plaques have a scent to them that I really like.
Because they are laser etched designs, the wood gives off a warm, wooden scent that I find to be very very comforting and it just adds to the homey feeling that these plaques bring to a room.

Sandra, the shop owner, also sent me some samples of the little tags that she adds to her packages for the holidays! I am really excited about these tags…I was planning on putting the “Merry Christmas” tags on presents, but then I decided to use them as decorations for my Christmas Tree this year…I know, it’s so self-centered of me to do that, but I will be using the Thank You tags on small presents.
I love how the tags have “Tolkien” lettering!

Heatherwood Crafts also offers really cool upcycled dictionary page art prints with lines from the LOTR and Hobbit films, as well as really cool rubber stamps that have LOTR/Hobbit related letters or symbols on them. For example, there is a stamp that has the rune that Gandalf traces onto Bilbo’s front door, and you can get a stamp with your initial on it in Tengwar Elvish.
There are also some really sweet cards that you can get as well
for your various correspondences.

So if you are a Tolkien nerd like I am, and want to add some Tolkien flair to your cozy hobbit-hole (because seriously, who doesn’t want to do that?!) please go check out Heatherwood Crafts and pick up a laser-etched plaque!
I’m also adding in a link to Sandra’s other shop, which sells art prints and more note cards that aren’t Tolkien related, so if you aren’t a Tolkien fan, check out Sandra’s other shop (link will be below.)

Here are the links you will need!
Heatherwood Crafts Etsy Shop
In A Hole In The Ground…Hobbit Plaque
Heatherwood Art Prints Etsy Shop
So thank you guys so much for reading this post and for being just plain awesome followers! If you aren’t a follower of my blog, take a second to click that FOLLOW button at the top of the page…I’m almost to 300 followers!
I’d also like to give a big THANK YOUR to Sandra for sending me the plaque to feature on my blog—I completely love it!

Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❤ XOXO ❤

Leave a Reply

