My Latest Portrait Photos

The last time I had professional portrait photos taken, I was thirteen, and my Mum took me to The Picture Place to have the photos taken, and spent a good chunk of change in the process, because having professional quality photos take is NOT cheap.

So my best friend Mickey offered to take some portrait head-shots of me at my house…DIY Portraits if you will….
so we set up a chair, a plain white wall and some lights (the lighting was the most difficult part!) and then Mickey grabbed her camera and here is what we came up with…..

wpid-cymera_20150928_183611.jpg

wpid-cymera_20150928_194702.jpg

wpid-cymera_20150928_195232.jpg

wpid-cymera_20150928_183748.jpg

I love all of these photos, and I think that Mickey did a great job on them!
I am currently working to get them all in frames
so that Mum can put them around the house.

The thing that I learned from this experience is that you don’t need to spend big bucks on great photos.
All you need is a good friend who knows what your
best angle is, and also who owns a great camera.
Sure, you will spend some money on glossy printer paper, and on frames, unless you have some frames already or you go to Dollar Tree!
This is really such a great deal that everyone should consider it before they head off to a photographer!

So thanks for reading:) If you aren’t a subscriber, please take a second to click that FOLLOW button at the top of this page!

Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❤ XOXO ❤

Leave a Reply

