Dare To Dream Disney Disney Mulan Lip Gloss Review

Hello my Dawls!
(my new name for my readers…it’s like Dolls, except with a Southern accent!)
I know that I have been MIA for a little while now, but I just had a new job start up, and have been very busy with work and training.

Anyway, my 21st birthday was last Sunday, and I had a very relaxing day!
The next day, my best friend, Michalah came over, and brought me my birthday presents.
One present was a gorgeous shirt. It is a cream color with small flowers on it and leaves. I absolutely love it and will be posting photos later on.
She also took some portrait photos for me to print out on glossy printer paper and frame and give to my Mum as a birthday gift.  I was very very happy with how those photos turned out, and I will do a post on those too after this post….

The third present was a lip gloss. But not just any lip gloss.
This is one of the Disney Dare To Dream Mulan lip glosses.
Of course, I was really excited to receive this! Mickey did
such a great job picking it out!
There are four shades of gloss and Mickey picked out the darkest shade for me
“True Reflection” is the name and it is a beautiful pink with plum undertones, and it is incredibly pigmented for a lip gloss, which was a pleasant surprise.
The tube is quite large, so you get a lot of product.
There is also a pretty gold outline of Mulan on the handle of the tube.
Appearance is 80% of my love of makeup. If the packaging is pretty,
9 times out of 10 I will be drawn into getting the makeup.
I am saving the packaging for this lip gloss because it is so pretty!
It has the look of a water-colored painting, and has Mulan on the side of the box and a gold fan on the top of the box.
The design on the box goes all the way around the entire box, which I think is really cool.

I love the application, as it is very smooth and easy to apply. I really like the applicator too….it is flexible and easy to put on the gloss in one or two strokes.

Here is a rather candid selfie I took while wearing the lip gloss!
I am really into purple tones this fall, so I am loving this gloss.
It has quite a bit of purple in it, without being straight-up plum. 

I did a little bit of research and found out that these lip glosses can be found at most Walgreens (though Mickey found them at Walt Disney World!)
Walgreens and Drugstore.com are currently selling them for $3 each, and I would highly recommend that if you are looking for a great quality, low cost lip gloss, to go to Walgreens and see if you can still find these!
I know that I will be going to get more if they are still available.
The other three colors are  called:
Last Blossom, which is a shimmery neutral color
Rare Beauty, which is a bright bubblegum pink color
and finally
Imperial Kiss, which is a coral pink shade.
All of these colors look beautiful, and I hope that they are all as pigmented
as the shade that I have!
If I buy any more from this line, I will write up another review and let you know!

So I hope that you all enjoyed this post! Thanks for sticking with me even though I haven’t been on here that much…I promise that I will get back
into the swing of things soon!
Also, if you aren’t following my blog yet, please take a second to click that FOLLOW button at the top of this page! Also pass this blog post around to all the Disney-lovers and makeup lovers in your life!

Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❤ XOXO ❤

Leave a Reply

