My New Urban Decay Palettes! Plus Swatches!

Hello dear readers!
I hope you all had a great weekend!

My birthday is fast approaching (it’s coming up next Sunday in case you were curious) and one of my best guy friends decided to take me shopping this last Saturday so that he could get me my birthday present early.
We went from store to store until we stopped in at Nordstrom Rack, and came across a display of Urban Decay eyeshadow palettes with prices
that were greatly less than what Ulta charged.
Yes, I know that these two palettes are older palettes, but with careful online hunting, I determined that they were legit, so my friend bought me my first
two high-end eyeshadow palettes.
(He also bought me a Stila palette, but I want to go into that in another post!)

The first palette that I’m going to show you guys is the Smoked Palette.
This palette is not to be confused with the new
Naked Smokey Palette that was released a few months ago.
Personally, I like the colors in this palette better than the
Naked Smokey palette. This palette came with a full-size 24/7 eyeliner in Perversion, and I will never go back to my Rimmel London eyeliner pencil ever again (unless I don’t have enough money to get the Urban Decay pencil…)
Also included was a tiny travel/sample size UD Primer Potion.
I personally don’t think that I need the primer since the colors in this palette are so pigmented, but it does help my eyeshadow last
longer throughout the day!  Now onto the colors in this palette….here they are in the palette, and then there they are swatched on my arm.
There are four matte shades, and six shimmery shades. Of the colors in this palette, my top three favorites are Freestyle, Evidence, and Loaded. Blackout was a tad bit streaky and tricky to apply, but I eventually got the hang of using it.
NOTE–each color swatched had two coats applied.

Now onto the second palette, which is the Ammo Palette.
I was torn between this palette and the Pulp Fiction palette, but this one won out in the end!
This palette also came with a mini Primer Potion.
First things first….I love the packaging of this palette.
Let’s just sit and think about how cool it is that the skull is formed out of different things, like animals and flowers and little skulls.
Does anyone else see the tiger drinking water at the bottom of the skull?

The colors in this palette are all shimmery, and are definitely
brighter than the Smokey palette.

  
A cute teeny little brush was included in this palette.
I really like the abstract galaxy looking design on the palette…
Now onto the colors….My top three favorite shades in this palette are Shattered, Polyester Bride, and Sin (which is also in several other UD palettes if I am not mistaken!) I also really like Grifter, which is that pretty orchid shade on the right-hand side of the above photo…

Anyway, here’s my final statment on these eyeshadows:
The colors are really well pigmented and apply in a nice, smooth manner and usually only need one stroke to have a vibrant color payoff without any streaking (except for the shade blackout in the Smoked palette–that wanted to cause some problems.)
You don’t have to prime your eyes beforehand with the primer potion, because the colors have serious lasting power all by themselves.

So I hope that you guys enjoyed this post! I have been having such a fun time using these palettes to create all sorts of looks!
Let me know which of these colors and palettes are your favorite, and which
Urban Decay palettes are your personal faves, so that I can
save up to try them out!
Thanks for following my blog–and if you aren’t a follower, please take a second to click that FOLLOW button at the top of my blog page!

Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❤ XOXO ❤

5 thoughts on “My New Urban Decay Palettes! Plus Swatches!

  1. Fabulous posts – those palettes and the colours are stunning 🙂 I have to say I’m still obsessed with my UD Naked 3 palette at the moment – just can’t seem to tear myself away from it 😀 Oooh and happy birthday for next Sunday – you have the same birthday as my daughter, looks like you won’t be the only one celebrating hehe 😀 XXXX

    1. Thanks so much! And a very happy birthday to your daughter!:D
      I was actually really intrigued by the Naked 3 palette–I totally fell in love with that one in Ulta (I probably won’t find the Naked palettes in Nordstrom Rack anytime soon)…the rose gold colors are just gorgeous! It’s on my wish list for sure!

      1. Ahh you’ll love it… I tend to bounce between the 1 & 3… depends on my mood lol Just need to get the Nk2 to complete the collection 😉 They’re just all so darn gorgeous *happy sigh* lol x

Leave a Reply

