NerdGirl Tees Shop Review!

I am very excited to be writing this product review up for you guys!
The shop that I will be telling ya’ll about is NerdGirlTees on Etsy.
They were kind enough to send me a tee shirt to review for you guys!

As you all know, I am a HUGE LOTR/Hobbit fan, and the shirt that I got fits in with that fandom.

I am excited to present to you guys my new
Misty Mountains Climbing Club tee shirt! (Yay I made it into a club!)

wpid-cymera_20150917_152407.jpg

If you all are not familiar with the world of Middle Earth, The Misty Mountains are a treacherous mountain range that ran “from north to south between Eriador and the valley of the Great River,Anduin, and from Mount Gundabad in the far north to Methedras in the south.” (LOTR Wikia)
It’s best known from The Hobbit because of the song that Thorin and the Dwarfs all sing…
“Far Over The Misty Mountains Cold,
to dungeons deep,
and caverns old,
we must away, ere break of day,
to find our long forgotten gold.” 

I’m getting chills just thinking about it!

wpid-2015-09-17_03-29-08.jpg

It is also mentioned in the song “I See Fire” by Ed Sheeran.
I remember when I went out to Washington State last summer to visit some family out there, I had the song “I See Fire” and “Far Over The Misty Mountains Cold” on my Samsung Tab, and I kept replaying those two particular songs over and over for this long car-ride
that my family and I took through the North Cascade mountain range.Here is a photo of the North Cascades….it looks like
something out of Middle Earth!
Anyway, on the day that we went there, the mountains were very misty and I found it very fitting because of the songs I was listening to.
I had not yet seen the Hobbit films, but I knew that the songs were from those movies, and said to myself
“This is how I will picture the Misty Mountains from now on.”
So I have this warm spot in my heart that is
associated with the Misty Mountains.

Okay moving on….

wpid-2015-09-17_03-15-15.jpg

wpid-2015-09-17_03-15-20.jpg

Now for some details about this awesome shirt.
~
First of all, it is so comfortable that I have been wearing it every
day since it arrived in the mail.
Second, I am wearing a size small women’s shirt.
(These tees are the brand Anvil)
Third, the design really pops, and is printed on really beautifully, and I know that I will have this shirt for years to come!
Fourth, you can get most of the designs in the store (if not all the designs) printed on a different style shirt.So say you see a design you like on a sweatshirt, but you’d rather have a tee shirt.
The shop can custom make a tee shirt for you with your chosen design.
Plus, there are many different tee colors from which to choose.
The shop also carries shirts for many different fandoms, so if you aren’t a huge LOTR/The Hobbit fan, there are other choices available!

wpid-cymera_20150917_152025.jpg

I love this shirt, as well as many of the other shirts that the shop has!
There are so many choices, and it took me forever to choose this shirt, but in the end, I am so glad that I chose this one!

A quick final note about this shirt….
Thorin’s approval is kind of a big deal….

So I hope that you guys will go check out NerdGirlTees and will consider buying something for yourself, or for the nerd in your life!
A huge thank you to the shop, for sending me the shirt to review!
~
Thanks for reading this post and for following my blog.
If you aren’t following my blog, take a second to click that FOLLOW button.

Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❤ XOXO ❤

6 thoughts on “NerdGirl Tees Shop Review!

Leave a Reply

