Maybelline New York’s The Nudes Palettes–Online Glance

Hello dear readers!
So I was floating around online today and came across the Maybelline The Nudes eyeshadow palettes on Drugstore.com.

I had heard mention of these palettes before, but could not find them in my local drugstores. There were only empty shelves with the price-tags on them.

The original palette has shades in it that remind me of my
NYX Love In Paris eyeshadow palette a little bit.
This palette is composed of 12 nude, gold, and brown shadows that will work for a nice variety of looks, from natural, to sultry.

Then I saw the Nudes Blushed palette.
Again, it offers a choice of looks that can be made with the colors in this palette, but I personally think that this palette
lends itself to natural, lighter looks that you could wear during the day.I also saw a third palette, and this one is good for those dark, smokey eye looks. Obviously, it’s called The Smokes palette.

I didn’t even know that this palette existed until just now.
I had only heard of the two The Nudes palettes.

In a way, I am reminded of the Naked Palettes by Urban Decay, but I doubt that these eyeshadows would be of as good a quality as the Naked Palettes.

As for pricing, I found the Smokes palette on Walgreens.com, but they were unable to give me a price, which leads me to think that
Maybelline discontinued this particular palette.
Meanwhile, the original The Nudes palette I found for $6.76 on Walmart.com and the Nudes Blushed palette for $9.58 on Walmart.com.
Why there is such a large price difference between these two palettes at the same store, I have no idea.

So those have been my findings on the Maybelline eyeshadow palettes!
I am hoping to receive the two Nudes palettes for my upcoming birthday, and if I do get them (or purchase them with birthday money afterwards) I will swatch the colors and write up a review!

So thanks so much for reading this post!
If you own these palettes, let me know what you think of them and which one is your favorite!
Also, don’t forget to subscribe to my blog–take a second to click that FOLLOW button if you aren’t already following me!

Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter
❤ XOXO ❤

Leave a Reply

