Elemental Makeup Collaboration With Missy Von Monroe

So I am really excited to share this post with you guys!
I participated in my first ever makeup collaboration recently with
Missy Von Monroe.
Missy is a YouTuber, and about a month ago posted on Tumblr that she was open for some collaborations with bloggers and YouTubers, so I emailed her, and we decided to do a makeup collaboration together.
~
We chose to to Elemental themed makeup and decided that each one of us would create a makeup look based off of a certain element.
~
I chose to do an earth element inspired look.wpid-cymera_20150812_213749.jpg
So basically, my look consists of very bronzed skin with some contouring, thick brown eyebrows, and a smokey eye with
dark brown and green eyeshadow.
[All products used will be listed at the end of this post.]wpid-2015-08-12-20-52-09_deco.jpg
I also teased out my hair a bit, braided a few strands, and added some hair decor that has an earthen, rock look to it to pull the entire look together!
I also want to thank my friend Mickey for taking the photos:)

wpid-cymera_20150812_214126.jpg  
wpid-cymera_20150813_005723.jpg

wpid-cymera_20150813_095012.jpg

So go check out Missy’s blog to see which element she chose!
Missy Von Monroe–Tumblr Blog
Also check out her YouTube Channel as well as mine!
Missy Von Monroe on YouTube
TheGlitterMirror on YouTube 

Also, go check out my video that I posted that shows
how I did my makeup for this look!

So I hope you all enjoyed this post!
I had so much fun creating this look and working with Missy on this project, so a huge thank you to Missy!

Until Next Time
Peace, Love, and Glitter!
❤ XOXO ❤

Products Used For This Look:
Bronzer: Pixi By Petra Bronzer in Summertime
Contour: Milani Baked Eyeshadow (shade is n/a since the label ripped off)
Brows: Jelly PongPong 2-in-1 eyeliner/eyeshadow pencil
Lip Glaze: Naked Angel by Serpentine Beauty
Eyeshadow for Smokey Eye: NYX Love In Paris Palette (dark brown shadow)
Milani Runway Eyes (green shadow)

Leave a Reply

