Maybelline Fit Me Foundation

I just made the switch yesterday to a new foundation, which can be a scary thing.
What if it doesn’t look alright on my face?
It looked okay on the back of my wrist…
What if it makes me break out?
What if I’m spending way too much money for this?
What if this isn’t all that it’s cracked up to be?

The list of worries goes on and on.

But I was desperate.
I just ran out of my Covergirl Clean foundation, but was not going to purchase it again due to the fact that most of it is stuck in the bottle with no means of retrieving it, it was not liquid…it was more of a jelly consistency…and it made me break out beyond all belief.
Sorry Covergirl.
Now I remember why I only use your concealer for my under-eye circles.

My NYX Stay Matte But Not Flat liquid foundation has not been doing a very good job as far as my skin tone is concerned.
It’s far too yellow for my skin, and it clashes with my hair.
Plus it smells sort of funky and is a bit too pricey for my taste.

I was in the Christmas Tree Shop yesterday and saw the Maybelline Fit Me display and decided
to look at it.

They have a line of foundation for Dry to Normal Skin, and for Normal to Oily Skin.
It’s apparently a medium to full coverage foundation.
They have the shade 110-Porcelain.
BINGO!

So I swatched some onto the back of my wrist and it blended in beautifully.
How fantastic. 

The price also wasn’t too bad either.
I picked up my bottle for $6.29.
(In case you are wondering, the Christmas Tree Shop is a discounted store that tends to sell makeup a bit cheaper than regular drugstores.)

Upon first applying it, I was very happy with the results.
I didn’t need to use a lot to get a smooth finish, and it covered up my red, splotchy, pale person skin beautifully, and I now have the lovely skin of an elf maiden.
I am very happy with this, and would recommend it to pretty much anyone, since they have this foundation for different skin types, as well as having a large range of colors to match
to most skin tones.

I have yet to try the concealer stick or powder, but I’m sure that will happen in due course since I’m fascinated by this product and want to know if the other items from this line will match up to the liquid foundation.

So I am very happy with my purchase, and will be repurchasing this once I run out!

Until Next Time!
Peace, Love, and Glitter!
❤ XOXO ❤

Leave a Reply

