How To EASILY Remove Glitter Nail Polish

I know that many of my friends have resisted buying glitter nail polish for one simple reason. Removing it is a downright pain and,Well I have had glitter nail polish on my toes for the past week and today I figured out a much faster way of getting it off.
Most people scrub and scrub and cry and curses humanity as they try to remove their glitter nail polish.
Some people also use a peel-off undercoat, but that can cause your nail polish to peel off when you don’t want it too.
I figured, “Why should I be scrubbing at this stuff? What if I just put the polish remover on and left it there for awhile?”
So that’s what I did.
I soaked a cotton ball in my polish remover, and then placed it over my toe nail.
I used medical tape to keep it from sliding around and falling off.
I waited for a little under five minutes and then removed the tape and cotton ball
and LO AND BEHOLD!
The glitter polish was on the cotton ball and all I had to do was wipe off my nail with a little extra polish remover and I was done!

Yes, I cried.

I no longer fear wearing glitter nail polish since I know that removing it will be this simple.
I have yet to test this method with regular polish, but I’m sure it will work just as well.

Give it a try and let me know what you think!

Until Next Time!
Peace, Love, and Glitter!
❤ XOXO ❤

6 thoughts on “How To EASILY Remove Glitter Nail Polish

  1. Sounds like a great idea! Someone once told me to use a cotton ball dipped in nail polish remover and then wrap a piece of tin foil around your finger and the cotton ball. Sounds like a similar idea but I’ve never tried it!

    1. I was going to try tin foil at first, but decided that tin foil was a fairly pricey direction to go in…thankfully I found the medical tape.

      1. Yeah I did think that tin foil might jab into my skin and hurt if it wasn’t perfectly smoothed on…plus the tape won’t slip around if you stick it tightly to itself…(I hope that made sense!)

      2. It made sense! The next time I use a glitter polish I am going to try it. I’ve been using an acetone power gel to remove any glitters and to say that I hate how it works would be an understatement. The only reason why I am still using it is so I can finally get rid of it. Thankfully it’s almost gone!

      3. I know the feeling! Haha I’m using up some teeth whitener gel and I can’t stand having it in my mouth but I don’t want to just waste it….it’d be like chucking money down the drain…

Leave a Reply

