Under The Sea With Harry Potter

 Two of my biggest loves in this world are mermaids (I seriously love the water so much that I am starting to think that I am a mermaid!) and Harry Potter.

I recently got in the mail two bracelets and a set of earrings that fit the bill.

These jewelry pieces came from the shop An Overthinker’s Creations, which sells all types of jewelry: charm bracelets, charm bangles (like the two I got), adorable polymer clay jewelry as well as polymer clay figures, necklaces, and sterling silver pieces.
LINKS
An Overthinker’s Creations Etsy Shop
An Overthinker’s Creations Twitter
An Overthinker’s Creations FB

Let’s start with this mermaid charm bangle.
As you can tell, there is a mermaid basking in the sunlight (getting that vitamin D!)
She also is accompanied by some aquatic friends–a little crab, seahorse, and fish!
I just love thinking about warm waters and coral reefs when I look at this bracelet.
Never-ending summer in a tropical reef is most certainly a mermaid’s paradise!

  I also got this precious pair of mermaid earrings that match the mermaid charm on the bracelet!
They were on regular earring hooks, but since my ears are not pierced, I simply took them off the hooks and converted them to clips so now I can wear them with no problem whatsoever!  The second bracelet revolves around my love and obsession with Harry Potter.
Nothing will fill the Harry Potter sized void in my life.
NOTHING.

Except more Harry Potter.

How I did not have any Harry Potter jewelry up until now, I don’t really know.
It comes as a shock to me because I’m such a huge HP fan!
So obviously I was really excited to get this bracelet!
It would not be a Harry Potter charm bangle without a lightning bolt on it to symbolize The Boy Who Lived.
There’s also a broom (A Nimbus 2001 in my personal opinion!) a hat (the sorting hat–DUH what else would it be?) and an adorable owl (to bring you your mail.)
This bracelet really covers all the bases when you are thinking about Harry Potter related symbols and I am totally, completely, head over heels in love with it!
🙂

Here are both bracelets together. 
They actually do work together when you think about it….there were mermaids in the Black Lake after all!

I am loving these bracelets and the earrings, and have had them on since I got them!
So go check out An Overthinker’s Creations! I’m sure you’ll see something that you love!

Also, if you know anything about the wonderful world of HP, what house would YOU get sorted into?
Gryffindor, Hufflepuff, Ravenclaw, or Slytherin?
(My bets are that I’d get sorted straight into Slytherin.)

Until Next Time!
Peace, Love, and Glitter!
❤ XOXO ❤

One thought on “Under The Sea With Harry Potter

  1. LOVE the bangles. I’ve been really into charm bangles lately, and I’ve only heard of Alex and Ani, so I’ll definitely check these guys out!

Leave a Reply

