My Blog’s One Year Anniversary

Dear readers,

Today marks the one year anniversary of my blog.

I originally started with the name The Art Of Superficiality, but over time, I decided that that name was too…well…superficial.
I wanted to talk about other matters that were deeper than what conditioner I am using on my hair or what celebs are wearing.

So I changed the blog’s name, and it was a horribly tough decision, and I regretted it terribly and cried for three hours straight after changing it to The Glitter Mirror, and finding that I was not able to switch it back.

But The Glitter Mirror was like a new start for my blog, and my success began.

I started doing reviews for small online companies (I love being able to spread the word about up and coming businesses!) and I started to find my footing with my blogging.

I was happy.

I am happy.

I love my followers dearly.
You guys give me the strength to write even when I don’t feel like it.
Thank you for caring enough about my blog to be such a big part of my life.
You all mean the world to me!

I hope that one day my blog can be a full-time job that brings in some income for me.
I love writing, and experimenting with clothes and makeup, and learning about what’s new in the fashion and beauty world.

I love what I do.

And I hope you love it too.

Until Next Time.

Peace, Love, and Glitter.

❀ XOXO ❀

3 thoughts on “My Blog’s One Year Anniversary

Leave a Reply

