Supporting My Favorite Dogs

 I am a dog-lover.
My favorite breed of dog might actually come as a surprise to people.
I really love pitbulls, and I was very excited to receive two shirts from Bully Supplies.
This online shop sells items for pitbull (and bulldog) lovers!

Their main focus is on pitbulls, and they donate money that they make from the sales of the items in their shop to various rescue groups including Out Of The Pit’s, Inc., Derby City Dog Rescue, and MCABSL, just to name a few.

The pitbull rescue industry has started to take root more since Animal Planet aired their popular TV show, Pitbulls and Parolees. I am very glad that Villa Lobos is doing what they do to help pitbulls and I am glad that people are learning more about pitbulls.

The pitbull was originally known as the ‘nanny dog’ because it is indeed a very loyal, and gentle dog.

.

My best friend’s cousin has several young children and a pitbull, and she has had her pitbull since before her oldest son was born and hasn’t had a single issue with the dog for the past 13 years.

I find it very sad that in certain areas of the country, this breed is so misunderstood that animal shelters put pitbulls down immediately.
A dog’s temperament really has to do with proper training, handling, and living environment and any dog can turn mean if it is mistreated.
I have known golden retrievers, poodles, pugs, and beagles that are more vicious than any of the goofy pitbulls that have happily slobbered all over my shoes, licked my face, then drooled on my shoes some more.
Pitbulls are still the same breed of dog that people would leave their small children in the same room with, without giving it a second thought.

Now, onto the shirts that I got.

The first shirt that I received is this hot pink tee that says LOVE BULLY across the front.
It reminds me a bit of a VS Secret Pink tee!
It’s really comfortable, and fits nicely.  I like the athletic look that it has and how the O in the word LOVE is a heart with a pitbull cutout:)

  Just showing some love for the bullys. 

  The other shirt I got is this tank top.
I have been wearing this one non-stop since I got it…..seriously, ask my mom and my friends. 

On the website, it is called “The Peacekeeper.”
I love the relaxed fit of this shirt, and the image on it. I also love how the pit on the front is donning a bright blue feather headdress.
The contrast of the blue with the black and white pitbull is really nice and it really pops!   Because it is a loose fitting tank top, it helps keep me cool and doesn’t stick to my skin when I am outside…it’s really a perfect summer shirt.

Definitely go take a look at the following links, and check out the work that is being done to help this breed.

LINKS
BullySupplies Etsy Shop
BullySupplies.com 

Various Rescues
OutOfThePits.org
VillaLobosRescue
DerbyCityDogRescue

I hope that you will check out this website and will look at these various rescues, and consider donating to a rescue in your area!

Until next time!
Peace, Love, and Glitter!
❤ XOXO ❤

Leave a Reply

