At Last I See The Light Under The Sea

 My top two favorite Disney Princess movies are The Little Mermaid and Tangled. One movie doesn’t really top the other. They’re kind of tied for first place!

I was super excited to feature these next two bracelets.
My bangle charm collection just keeps growing, and growing, and growing, and I have virtually no problem with that, since I can show off and express what I like through the bracelets!

Theses two bracelets came from the shop ImAsMadAsAHatter.

LINK
ImAsMadAsAHatter Online Shop
You can use the code DISNEYMAGIC to get 15% off any order!

Each image charm has a story behind it, and I was told about the charms on my bracelets, and learning what they were made out of really made me love them even more!

Let’s start with this Tangled bracelet–
As you can tell, it has a little image of the cover of the Tangled DVD on it, and a tiny little frying pan so that you can protect yourself from ruffians, thugs, men with pointy teeth and STOP NO MORE YOU’LL JUST UPSET ME!!  Here’s a close-up of the biggest charm (which measures a delicate 1 3/4 cm across and 2 cm tall.) The image came from a Disney mailer advert that the shop’s owner cut out and put into the tiny frame.   Up next is everybody’s favorite red-headed mermaid–Ariel! She is in a circular setting that is 1 1/2 cm in diameter. The other charm that comes with Ariel is a pretty blue stone that reminds us that everything’s better down where it’s wetter–under the sea!   The image of Ariel and her chubby yellow and blue sidekick, Flounder (I always wanted to have a stuffed version of Flounder when I was a kid…I just thought that he was so squishy and huggable looking!) came from a teeny tiny Golden Book image!  I love how these bracelets are made from upcycled materials, it adds to the unique factor of each item, so no two items from the shop are exactly the same!

Also, if you aren’t a huge Disney fan like I am, never fear! This shop also sells jewelry that doesn’t revolve around Disney. But I like all the Disney items!
One cool line that this shop sells are pieces of jewelry where the images are made from vintage Disney Tickets! I don’t know why this blew my mind so much…it just did:)

So I hope you all have a great rest of your weekend! I know I had a nice day out today roaming around old-town Annapolis (I will write up a short post about that later this week!)

Until Next Time!
Peace, Love, and Glitter!
❤ XOXO ❤

2 thoughts on “At Last I See The Light Under The Sea

  1. I love your description of the Tangled bracelet! It made me laugh out loud when I read it and it turned into Mother Gothel’s voice in my head.

    1. Hahaha I had Mother Gothel’s voice in my head as well when I was writing it up, and I had to stop writing because I was laughing so hard!

Leave a Reply

