First Attempt at False Lashes

So yesterday I purchased my first pair of false eyelashes.

I picked up a cheap pair of eyelahses from Wet N Wild for a dollar at my local drugstore. (I didn’t even know that Wet N Wild made false eyelashes…)
  They were pretty nice looking…My only issue with them was getting them on, because the glue that came with the lashes was really gummy and did not want to get tacky and then adhere.       I also over trimmed one of the lashes in order to get it to fit correctly…rookie mistake, I guess.All in all, they looked pretty cool, but I don’t think that lashes will be part of my every day makeup routine! They were a serious pain in the butt to work with! Maybe more expensive lashes would have been better to work with. Let me know what you think of fake eyelashes!

                      Until Next Time,

               Peace, Love, and Glitter!

                         β€ XOXO ❀

3 thoughts on “First Attempt at False Lashes

  1. Good job! I find lashes are super tough to work with and I don’t incorporate them into my daily routine either! I only buy the cheaper ones when I need to use them (currently in makeup training, which is why I do), simply because I know I won’t wear them again. But the glue that comes with the cheaper ones, I can’t work with it at all. I recommend Duo Lash Glue which you can get at the drugstore though if you end up practicing more! It’s more of a glue-like consistency and definitely does get tacky enough for you to apply them smoother πŸ™‚ you did an awesome job for your first ever shot at it πŸ™‚ xo!

    1. Thanks so much! I figured that learning to apply lashes might come in handy one day, so I figured I would take a crack at it before I might need to use them!
      I was looking at the Duo Lash Glue in the store and said “But will it be worth it??” I learned my lesson! Haha I’ll definitely invest in some next go – round.

  2. I think your false lashes look great on in the photos! False lashes definitely terrify me a little bit — I can’t imagine wearing them! I’m also secretly terrified of looking like I put too much effort into my makeup, so I hardly ever wear even mascara.

Leave a Reply

