At Home Manicure

 I am one of those women who loves to have her nails done.

The only problem is that I have limited funds, salon trips can really be expensive and add up, AND I hate having strange people poke and prod at my hands and feet with metal objects.
So I do my nails at home.

I like the outcome just as well, if not more, because I love it when people ask me “Where did you get your nails done?” and I can proudly respond “I did them myself!”   I tend to put on fake nails if I have a set available because my natural nails just refuse to grow
. I purchase the bulk, unpainted sets and then cut and file them to my preferred length, and then glue them on and paint them.
But before I do that, I wash and exfoliate my hands with coffee grinds. Then I use my cuticle oil from BLKnitsandnails (click the link to visit her etsy shop!) on my cuticles and push them back gently.
I love the cuticle oil, by the way. It smells like coconuts (and the shop owner, Nicolette, has lots of other scents to choose from!) and it really helps keep my cuticles soft (and having dry, cracked cuticles is a problem for me.) So today I opted for pink nails with a glitter overlay. The pink polish that I chose was an N.Y.C New York Color nail polish in the shade “Preppy Pink” and the glitter overlay was from Sally Hansen and it is called “Strobe Light.” I also added a rose nail decal (also from blknitsandnails) a short while after I took the photo that is on this post….(I wanted to be a little more fancy today.)

It has been a little while since I have given myself a full set of nails, and I am very happy with the outcome. It really made my Saturday!

Until next time!

Peace, Love, and Glitter!

❤ XOXO ❤

Leave a Reply

