FX Makeup

NOTE:
NO BLOGGERS WERE HARMED IN THE MAKING OF THIS POST. IF YOU HAVE A WEAK STOMACH, YOU MAY NOT WISH TO READ THIS POST! JUST A HEADS UP!

Hey all!
So I have recently been getting into FX Makeup. (Special effects makeup!)
Blood, gore, pus, scabs, scars, etc etc….that sort of thing.

I currently do not have any professional FX Makeup on hand, and am looking online for items that I would like to put in my collection, so I have been roughing all my FX looks with makeup that I currently own. (Lipstick, lipgloss, eyeliner, loose powder pigments and homemade blood.)

So far I have been having a blast, and can’t wait to get some more legit products. Ben Nye has a bruise color wheel that I am very interested in, along with some creme face paints, and Graftobian has some blood wax that I want to get as well.

Here is what I have come up with so far….not too bad for a beginner I’d say 😉

Fake blood–check!
NOTE: I will be purchasing some FX fake blood, because the stuff I made stained my hands and skin….ew. At least it looked cool…

Botched Up

I sincerely hope that the plastic surgeon who did this job gets a bad review on Yelp. This is why it always pays to read up on plastic surgeons, and usually picking the cheapest surgeon is not the best choice.

“Slip Of The Tongue”

 In “Slip Of The Tongue” I made the tongue from scratch, speared it onto a fork, and then added some fake blood.

Freak Accident

“Freak Accident” is pretty self-explanatory.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

        Pretty gnarly looking if I do say so myself.
This also makes me consider going to school to learn to do special effects makeup and make it my career….it’s very tempting.
So I hope you all managed to keep down whatever you last ingested and if you have any suggestions for FX makeup that you think I should look into, please leave a comment below!

Until next time!
Peace, Love, and Glitter!

6 thoughts on “FX Makeup

    1. Thanks so much! That one took me a little while to get right since I had to make the tongue from scratch…

    1. Thanks! I love to challenge myself with makeup. I don’t think I’ll be blogging about fx makeup anymore though…doesn’t fit my blog too much!

Leave a Reply

