My New Hair Color

I’ve always wanted to be a blonde. 

I was a blonde baby and then my hair turned dark brown as I got older. 

I finally decided to bite the bullet and dye my hair strawberry blonde for this spring/summer. 

Last summer I had dyed the ends of my hair blonde using baking soda, honey, lemon juice and hydrogen peroxide (and a rigorous olive oil conditioning treatment!) and used that concoction again to obtain my current shade. (Please refrain from any hate comments about how I have chosen to dye my hair.)

 I am in love with this color! I have basically perfected a method that is almost impossible to get right, and I’m very pleased. 

So far root upkeep isn’t too bad, but we will see how things go. 

 Until next time!

Peace, Love, and Glitter!

❤ XOXO ❤ 

2 thoughts on “My New Hair Color

Leave a Reply

