Today I Feel Strong

Today I feel kind of strong.

Why?

I helped my Madre start our (VERY) temperamental lawn mower.

It’s not an easy thing to do…you have to run forward with the mower and pull this cord really hard, with a weird sort of arm flicking motion….(if you know how to start a gas powered mower, then you know exactly what I’m talking about.)

But of course our mower doesn’t start right away so you need to do this action over and over (without flooding the engine.)

Usually my Madre is able to start it, and I haven’t been able to, due to the fact that I’m pretty weak in the arm department, but today she gave me a shot at it, and I got it to work.

That little *CLICK CLICK PUTPUTPUT* noise is a very wonderful noise to hear.

I’m planning on mowing next week for Mom.

So I feel strong and happy and my arms kind of ache.

It’s a nice feeling.

Until Next Time,
Peace, Love, and Glitter!

One thought on “Today I Feel Strong

  1. This made me chuckle! I can’t get our push mower to start ever! My father or husband will stand back and watch and just laugh at me until I eventually give up and storm away! I wish I had stronger arm muscles!

Leave a Reply

