Goat Milk Skincare Products: The Evolution Of Nice Skin

 I’m going to talk today about some products that I got from the shop MacDaddy Soaps.
They sell luxury goat milk products online, and I decided to give goat milk skin care products a try!

Goat milk products have been really taking off recently, so I figured that now would be a good time to test out some soaps and lotions to see what the fuss was about. I had no idea that goat milk skin products had such good benefits for skin! So I did some research, and here is what I learned.Benefits of using goat milk products include:
Vitamins and Minerals that are good for skin, and control factors such as fine lines, wrinkles, acne and dry skin.
The cream in the milk helps with dry skin.
Alpha Hydroxy Acids strip the skin of dead skin cells and leaves your skin very fresh and smooth and clean.

I was really impressed with the results I had after using these products for a week and a half. My skin most definitely is smoother and it seems less dry, flaky and dull. Plus, everything I tried out smelled like heaven on earth, which was a big plus!The calendula tinted lipbalm helped with my dry, cracked winter lips. It’s very nourishing, and leaves my lips feeling very silky. I use it in the morning as a base for my lipstick, and then at night, right before I go to bed.  The Vanilla Bean Lotion also does wonders for my skin and keeps my dry patches (knees, elbows, soles of my feet and my heels) nice and soft. I also use it all over right before I go to bed and use it on my hands during the day. My best friend also said that I now smell like a vanilla cupcake 🙂 I have no problem with that whatsoever.

I also have been trying out two bars of soap that have goat milk in them.

The first bar (marbled purple bar) is lavender scented, and is good to use before going to bed.The second bar is sweet pea scented! And let me tell you….I am addicted to this sweet pea soap. This is the BEST SMELLING SOAP EVER! I am going to cry when I use this bar up…I love it that much.

I noticed a fascinating feeling when I used this soap for the first time. My skin felt so clean that it felt like it was squeaky clean. I felt as though I could run my finger across my skin and my skin would squeak. I have never felt so clean in my life. I use this soap for my face and have not noticed any irritation or flare-ups with my acne. In fact, the oiliness of my skin seems to have been toned down, and my breakouts aren’t nearly as bad as they used to be.

Now onto this cute little lemon bathbomb!
When I first opened the package, I was impressed with the strong scent of lemon! It reminds me of lemon meringue pie (there I go, thinking about food again!)For being so little, it really packs a punch.
Instead of containing artificial fragrances, it has all natural essential oils in it, so you don’t have to worry about soaking away in things that are bad for your skin.
This bath bomb had some major fizz! I was so impressed with the power of the fizz that came from such a small bath bomb! Also, the lemon scent of this bath bomb was very mild, so I found that to be relaxing. I hate it when a bath bomb has an overpowering scent…I’m a fan of lighter scented bath bombs.

I hope you all look into this shop and all it has to offer. Goat’s milk really is a great thing, and I am now officially on board the “Goat Milk Skincare Wagon”!

Here are some links to the shop:
MacDaddy Soaps Online Shop
Sweet Pea Goats Milk Soap
Lavender Goats Milk Soap
Goats Milk Lotions

I hope you all are having a great week and are ready for the weekend! I know that Saturday could not get here fast enough!

Until Next Time!

Peace, Love, and Glitter

❤ XOXO ❤

One thought on “Goat Milk Skincare Products: The Evolution Of Nice Skin

Leave a Reply

