Zoe’s Barbie Shoes

I always wondered what happened to Barbie shoes that lost their other mate. I now know….they are given a second life thanks to Matthew Gladkowski from Zoe’s Barbie Shoes.

I have seen many online reviews about his work, and I was honored to be allowed to review some of his work on my blog! Needless to say, I am pretty excited, because his work has gained so much popularity recently due to the fact that his work was shown in the April edition of Nylon Magazine. (Huge round of applause!)
His work is so different from anything I have ever seen in my life, and I love how he takes old unused jewelry and Barbie shoes to make his jewelry. I believe that this awesome type of creativity should be praised!

I received three items to review, and I am so blown way with the quality and complexity of these item, so I am just going jump in and show you guys each piece and tell you what I love about each one 🙂

  The first item I opened was this adorable keychain (Now do you understand where the missing Barbie shoes tie in?) It’s a cute purple stiletto (that I would totally wear if it was human sized!) and a clear purple heart on a chain…I know that my keys will be looking VERY stylish on this keychain!

 The next item I got was this My Little Pony/Barbie shoe bracelet. It was a kids size bracelet, but I have freakishly small wrists, so I don’t have to extend the extender chain all the way to have it fit me. I love how the shoes and beads match the colors of each pony…it’s the small details like that that make things great.

   And finally, the grand finale piece–this bracelet!!! Oh my goodness, where to begin?! Okay let’s start with the obvious–it’s pink, and I love pink with a passion!! I also love how it incorporates beads of different shapes for extra interest. This bracelet is definitely a conversation starter, and I cannot wait to wear it out! This is such a fun piece, and it really says a lot about my personal style, and I love that about it 🙂

I would also like to thank Matthew “Barbie Boy Zoe” for the card that came with the package. I love classic Barbie dolls:)  This card will be going on my end table as part of my blogger inspiration display!


I hope you all enjoyed this post. I know that I had such a fun time writing bout these items…they are so unique and fun, and I love everything about them and I hope that you go check out Zoe’s Barbie Shoes. Here are the links!

Zoe’s Barbie Shoes Etsy Shop
Zoe’s Barbie Shoes FB Page

Until next time!

Peace, Love, and Glitter!

❤ XOXO ❤

13 thoughts on “Zoe’s Barbie Shoes

      1. Same here!! My mom used to just vacuum the shoes up because she got tired of stepping on them!

Leave a Reply

