Love In Paris NYX Eyeshadow Palette

 NYX did it again.

They officially have me wrapped around their little finger, and their fourth finger, and their index finger, and their pointer finger and their thumb as well….
I have never tried NYX eyeshadow before until last week.

I know that I love NYX lipstick, foundation, eyeliner, and lip-liner, but I didn’t know about their eyeshadow.
This Love In Paris Palette (Parisian Chic) was a present for Easter, and I am so in love with it!

I rarely opt for neutral palettes. I tend to wear very dark eye makeup, but figured that since spring is rolling around, it would be nice to wear lighter, more natural eyeshadow.

This palette really reminds me of The Nudes palette from Maybelline…(am I the only person who thinks that?)  Ya see what I mean? Yes I know there are a few extra shades in The Nudes palette, but still…back to the NYX palette!
I love the mix of shimmer shadows and matte shadows in this palette…plus the color range is great too. You have some very light shades, and some very dark shades, and some beautiful in-between colors.
I had heard some complaints about how the shadows were kind of chalky and tricky to apply, but I did not have any issue with that at all. In fact, I thought that these shadows were really soft, silky and easy to apply. The pigmentation is great, and the colors can most definitely be built up if you want any particular shade to be a bit darker.

I really like the light skin tone matte shade (bottom row, middle), the dark matte espresso brown (top row, middle), the shimmery champagne shade (middle row, far left), and the matte camel shade (middle row, middle.)

I tend to pair a simply natural eye makeup look with a thin winged liner (I use my NYX Studio Liquid Liner in Intense Black) and some full lashes (I use my Maybelline New York Falsies Express Mascara.) This is a nice daytime look.

This palette retails for ten dollars at CVS. There are also two other palettes in the Love In Paris line. Hopefully I can find them at Ulta or online. I am also planning on trying out one of their Dreamcatcher palettes at some point, and one or two of their Love In Rio eyeshadow trios.

If you have any of these palettes, let me know what you think of them! I am curious to know!

Until next time!

Peace, Love, and Glitter!

❤ XOXO ❤

One thought on “Love In Paris NYX Eyeshadow Palette

Leave a Reply

