The Liebster Award–Katie Alice (on Blogger)

So I feel like an awful person for taking so long to answer these questions that my Twitter follower Katie Alice posed for me and a handful of other bloggers…

Here is the link to her blog if anyone is interested in checking it out!
Katie Alice

Thank you Katie, for nominating me for this!!

THE QUESTIONS

1. How old were you when you started blogging?
I have been blogging for only about 10 months now! So I was 19 when I started blogging….I had a birthday in September…
2. What made you start blogging?
I just really love makeup and fashion, and wanted to talk about these topics…mainly because my Mom and Boyfriend and Sister were getting bored of listening to me ramble for hours on end about eyeliner, eyeshadow, my shoes etc…I also wanted to share products that I like off to people, so that they might enjoy the products as much as I did,
3. Link your most popular blog post!
My most popular blog post was my ‘MAC Cinderella Collection–In Depth Sneak Peek’ post!
Check it out HERE
4. What does your blog act as for you?
It’s my way of expressing myself and talking about what I love–makeup and fashion. It’s a very relaxing thing for me to do….I love to write. I also hope that one day I can make writing about this topic my career (who wants to see my commentary on a makeup line show up in a fashion magazine?)
5. Do you find it hard to find the time to write blog posts if it is not part of your professional life?
Β find it really easy to be able to sit down at a moments notice and write a blog post. I’m always inspired by something I’ve seen with on Instagram, or Pinterest, or Twitter or Youtube…
6. Who is your favourite blogger at the moment?
I don’t really tend to pick favorite bloggers, since everyone has a different style of writing, and I tend to read most beauty/fashion blogs!
7. Have you tried vlogging? If not, why not?
I have indeed tried vlogging and I have a Youtube channel πŸ™‚ Check that out HERE!
8. Go to outfit?
Skinny jeans, black tank top, some kind of cute sweater or a tee shirt over the tank top (a lot of my tee shirts are kind of lowcut in the front!)
9. What do you like to do whilst blogging? (Drink a specific drink, listen to music etc!)
I like to have total silence when I blog…sometimes I have a cup of coffee with me, but other than that, just me and my thoughts.
10. How do you get inspiration on what to write a blog post about?
Like I said above, from things I see on Pinterest, or Youtube or Twitter….I also check my favorite makeup websites a lot so I get ideas from there…also I get inspiration from going out and looking at what is trending at the mall…
11. Do many friends and family know about your blog?
Only my Mom, boyfriend, and sister know about my bog because I really don’t want anyone else I know personally to read it. I don’t know why I feel that way, I just do.
_______________________________________
So thanks for taking the time to read my answers! Now I’m going to handle this post the same way I handled the last Liebster Award questions I answered. If you have read this, please Β refer to my FIRST LIEBSTER AWARD POSTΒ (click that link!) to get the questions…answer the questions, tag me in your post…you probably know the drill!
So thanks for reading this!
Until next time!
Peace, Love, and Glitter!
❀ XOXO ❀
Leave a Reply

