How I Handle Dry Winter Skin

Nothing is more annoying than dry, flaky, itchy winter skin.

My favorite term to sum up this problem is as follows:

“EWWWW!!!!”

Thankfully, I have taken some time to try to figure out how to remedy the situation, and I have come up with a few products that have worked well for me.

The first item is coconut oil. You don’t really need a lot in order to have it work, since it melts almost as soon as it hits your skin. It’s really quite hydrating. I use it if I ever run out of my body lotion since there is always coconut oil in my house.

The next item I use for my lips. I love Blistex chapstick. Sure, it doesn’t smell very good, but it does a great job at keeping my lips from being chapped and disgusting and cracked.

As for body lotion I love my Bath and Body Works Cashmere Glow lotion for my arms and legs and feet, and their Triple Moisture Body Cream(also in Cashmere Glow) works wonders on my hands. (They get way more dried out than my arms so they need extra special attention!)

So those are my favorite treatments for dry winter skin!

Let me know if you have any special products that help with dry skin:)

Until Next Time!
Peace, Love, and Glitter!

❤ XOXO ❤

Leave a Reply

