Get To Know Me Tag

Hey all! So I found this tag on the blog Say Hello To Gorgeous and decided to answer the questions myself since she tagged everyone! So go check out her answers to this tag, and feel free to do this tag yourself–just leave and comment and let me know so I can go see your answers!

Here we go!

Do you have a middle name?

I was gifted (or cursed depending on how you look at it) with three middles names. My first two midle names are Helen and Marie, and my Mom gave them to me. Helen was the name of my Mom’s grandmother (my great-grandmother). Helen was a strong hard-working woman, so I try to live up to having her name since I have recently combined my first name with it so that instead of people calling me just ‘Anna’ they call me “AnnaHelen”. My third middle name, I gave myself at my Confirmation. I chose the name Joan because of St. Joan of Arc.

What was your favorite subject in school?

My favorite subject was when I was allowed to do an independent study in Culinary Arts. I got to research recipes, and then test them out and write up reviews on them for my grade. I loved it!

What is your favorite drink?

I am addicted to Naked juice….I really like their Green Machine drink and their Strawberry Banana drink. I also love Sobe Green Tea….yummmmm 🙂 So refreshing!

What is your favorite song at the moment?

Deejay Verdent remix of The Hanging Tree

What would you name your children?

For boys, I like Old Testament names, like Issac, Jacob, David, Aaron…etc.

For girls, I really like the names Harper, Cecilia, Aubrey, and Laney.

Do you participate in any sports?

I play tennis in the spring and summer, but aside from that, I hate most sports, since most sports require a team.

What is your favorite book?

All the Harry Potter books! BUT if I had to choose one, I’d say Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkaban.

Favorite color?

Hmmm….either pink, black, or grey…..hard to make a call on that one.

What is your favorite perfume?

I really loved Calvin Klein’s Obsession Night, but they discontinued it 😦 So I’d have to say Viva La Juicy by Juicy Couture. 

What is your favorite holiday?

i love Christmas, because I love being able to buy gifts for people, and wrap them up all pretty. I also love all the sparkly decorations and lights! 🙂 It just makes me so happy!

Have you graduated from high school?

Yes, I graduated from high school in 2013 with a 3.8 GPA from Seton Home Study School, which, for homeschoolers is a very very VERY hard program to complete with such a huge grade point average (I think that GPA landed me my old job as a teachers assistant at a local Catholic school).

Have you been out of the country?

I was adopted in Russia, so if you look at it from a Russian point of view, I’ve been out of the country for 20 years…but if you look at it from a US point of view, I was out of the US for 9 months….it’s all in how you look at it! I do want to go island hopping in the Caribbean though….

Do  you speak any other languages?

I took 2 years of French in high school and can read French, and speak a little bit, but not enough to save me if I got lost in France.

Do you have any siblings?

I don’t have any biological siblings, but I have an amazing sister! She’s my best friend, and we both wear the same shoe and clothing size! AnnaRegina at beach1

What’s your favorite store?

AHHHH!!!! Such an impossible question! I’m going to list my top favorite stores (in no particular order), because I cannot pick one.

Ulta, Home Goods, Icing, Lush, Target, Marshalls, Barnes and Noble, Victorias Secret, New York & Company, and Whole Foods.

What’s your favorite restaurant?

There’s this restaurant in downtown Annapolis called Buddy’s Crabs and Ribs (I already wrote a post on that restaurant) that serves really good seafood (I haven’t tried their ribs yet!) I also love Chick-Fil-A because their chicken nuggets are the bomb, and Burger King, because I am addicted to their onion rings and Whopper burgers 🙂

Do you like school?

I’m not in school anymore (thank God) and when I was in school I HATED it with a passion.

Who are some of your favorite Youtubers?

I adore Grav3yardgirl. She is awesome and I watch her videos pretty much every single day, plus her videos can cheer me up whenever I’m feeling down…I feel like Bunny is an older version of me. 

What’s your favorite movie?

I love all the Harry Potter movies, and I also love the movie Finding Nemo…which is weird because it makes me cry like a baby, but I judge whether a movie is good or not based on whether it makes me cry.

What are some of your favorite TV shows?

I don’t watch a ton of TV, but when I do, I like to watch Alaskan Bush People (yeah I know it’s so fake, but I need a laugh), Duck Dynasty, Face Off, Doc Martin, Murder In Paradise, and The Great British Baking Show. 

PC or MAC?

I really wouldn’t know, I use my Mom’s dell PC, but I’m a huge fan of Apple products, so I would probably want to get a MAC if I could afford one. I think I will be purchasing an HP laptop fairly soon.

How tall are you?

I am a petite 5’3″ tall, but the weird thing is that when people see me from a distance by myself, they think I’m like, 5’10”! It’s the weirdest thing ever. I blame my long proportioned legs.

Any pets?

I had two bettas (a type of fish), a hermit crab, and a poodle when I was a kid. Technically the poodle was my mom’s dog. I currently do not have any pets, though I am taking care of my best friends rabbit for the winter.

So there you go! I hope you all enjoyed reading this tag! I certainly had fun writing it up!

Until next time!

Peace, Love, and Glitter!

❤ XOXO ❤

4 thoughts on “Get To Know Me Tag

    1. I’m from Kaliningrad Russia–that little section of Russia that’s broke off from the bulk of Russia, up by the Baltic Sea, sandwiched next to Germany.

      1. I know exactly where you mean. I was curious as my family is originally from what’s now the border of Poland and Ukraine, but was part of the USSR when my dad was born.

Leave a Reply

