To swatch or not to swatch: replica palettes

So we all know about the Naked eyeshadow palettes from Urban Decay and the Too Faced Chocolate Bar eyeshadow palette….they’re cute, they have nice colors, they’re murder on your bank account unless you are pretty well off in the financial department or you get them as gifts.
So I was browsing pinterest when I saw that you can find “dupes” of the colors in these eyeshadow palettes,  however that includes buying at least eight lower priced palettes that include eyeshadow colors that I just do not want!
Then I ran across “replica palettes”. I ordered all 3 Naked palettes and the Too Faced palette as well for a fraction of what the actual palettes would cost me….
Now before someone throws the first stone, screaming “fake!!!” I’d like to point out that yes, I know they aren’t the real deal, but I want the eyeshadow colors from the original palettes all in one case so that I don’t have to have a ton of smaller palettes lying around my bathroom.
Now the real test will be when these palettes arrive….when I swatch them, I am curious to see what kind of quality they are… (will I need to wear eyeshadow primer with this shade to get a better payoff? Is this shade nice and deep? Etc. ) I know they probably  won’t be as nice quality as the real deal,  but I’m just looking for color dupes.
Hopefully I found some.
Until next time,
Peace, love, and glitter!
❀ XOXO ❀

2 thoughts on “To swatch or not to swatch: replica palettes

  1. I’ve seen knock offs of the Naked palettes before. Please do swatches of them! xD I’d like to know how they compare. Thanks!

    1. Okay thanks I was kinda worried about working with them and at the same time I was super curious about testing them out. I definitely will though!

Leave a Reply

