Valentines Day Fun

So this valentines day my mom and my boyfriend surprised me with some really super gifts!
My mom got me a NYX Butter Lipstick in the shade Fizzies, which is a pretty coral red shade.

IMG_3825-0

IMG_3828-0 I pair this lipstick with a light foundation and nice winged eyeliner…it looks so nice and classic!
My boyfriend took me to a nail salon in downtown Annapolis to get a pedicure as part of my valentines day present. Of course I was excited! I love getting pedicures. So I picked a nice coral pink nail polish from OPI….something to remind me of summertime.

IMG_3830 Of course it was just my luck that my right big toenail refused to dry in a timely manner, and I was getting hungry so I decided to wear a pair of foam “flip flops” to walk to the parking garage where my boyfriends truck was….that turned out to be the walk from hell. It was a walk uphill, on a cobblestone sidewalk….in the snow. I’m surprised I didn’t lose a toe to frostbite. I personally think I would have done better without the foam things on my feet. But my nails dried by the time we reached our lunching destination….
The second half of my present was another tube of lipstick. My boyfriend took me to the Nordstrom MAC counter where I picked out my first tube of MAC lipstick. I opted for a pinky nude color–Fleshpot.

IMG_3826

IMG_3827 I don’t usually do nude lips, but since it’s sort of the trend this spring, I decided to go into uncharted lipstick color territory…
As you can tell, I got polar opposites in the lipstick color category, and I know I’ll have a fun time using both lipsticks!

IMG_3829
I hope y’all had a nice valentines day! If you’ve tried either of these lipsticks, let me know what you think!
Until next time,
Peace, love, and glitter!
❀ XOXO ❀

Leave a Reply

