Annapolis Eating

I love Annapolis. I was named after that town. I love most waterfront towns, but I especially love the charm that Annapolis has. The restaurants, the shops, the spas, the dock, the Naval Academy….it’s all amazing. However, traffic and learning to navigate the tiny side streets to get to Main Street…..not so amazing. I’m sort of a pro at this point at knowing how to get to the Noah Hillman parking garage and then navigating down some tiny residential side streets to where all the shops are. In short–it’s a pain.

IMG_3658 A warning to tourists–prepare to flip at least one person off in traffic, and then get ready to have an impossible time searching for a parking spot. It’s the closest thing to hell on earth after the DMV. However once you navigate all issues that arise from being in a car, all your worries should subside. Unless you hate crowds. Oh well.
My boyfriend and I always go to Buddy’s Crabs and Ribs for lunch as our reward for dealing with Annapolis traffic and crazy Ferrari and Lamborghini drivers (there are a ton of wealthy people in the area, so expensive cars are pretty common.)
Back to the restaurant– we always order the same thing; he gets a steamed seafood platter with crawfish, clams, mussels, shrimp, and oysters, and I get a platter of steamed Alaskan snow crab legs.

IMG_2545

IMG_3716 This last time, we also ordered fried calamari (aka squid) and had more fun looking at the little tentacles than actually eating.

IMG_3669

IMG_3670
We also always get a window seat, which provides us with a beautiful view of Ego Alley and the Naval Dome.

IMG_3663 Sure the restaurant seems a tad cluttered, at least it does when you look at the bar, which is practically held together by wires and Maryland memorabilia, but it’s still really nice. I personally love the sunlight that streams through the big front windows that wrap around part of the building:)

IMG_3668

IMG_2540
So if you are ever in Downtown Annapolis, go check out Buddy’s Crabs and Ribs. (Did I mention the huge buffet they have on the weekends? No? Well they have one.) Its definitely worth your time.
I can’t wait to go back.
Until next time!
Peace, Love, and Glitter!
❀ XOXO ❀

2 thoughts on “Annapolis Eating

  1. I really enjoyed reading this! I’ll definitely be heading back to check out your future posts! πŸ™‚ really well written. Keep it up! If you get a chance, stop by and follow my blog? http://iamchefblog.com/ I look forward to reading more soon πŸ™‚ xx

  2. Annapolis is a beautiful place. I love Naval towns. My husband and his family was in the Navy so I’ve had the pleasure of exploring Norfolk and Jacksonville. I’m sure it is a wonderful place to explore though.

    Also, I love calamari. Sometimes I’m a little more hesitant when they actually have tentacles and look more like the animal, lol, but yeah.

    Thanks for sharing. Take care. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

