New Earrings

So I got some new earrings. They’re clip earrings. My ears aren’t pierced, and I probably will never have them pierced since I hate needles with a vengeance. I’ve been working with clip earrings for several years now and know where to buy them, and what types of clipons will work for me. My latest pair are crystal encrusted hoops. I love my hoop earrings. They’re my thing.

IMG_3737

IMG_3734 They really can dress up an outfit and aren’t painful (which is a question I get asked a lot.) Plus the sparkle factor is major. I even add small magnetic cubic zirconia studs above them to give the of a second piercing. I got these at Icing, which is the more grownup offshoot of Claires. I have been eyeing these particular earrings for over a year now and was able to snatch them up for a cool five bucks instead of their original price of thirteen dollars. Needless to say, I was really happy to add these to my clip earring collection. These clips also prove that clipons don’t have to be old-ladyish at all.

IMG_3736 Plus, if people aren’t looking super closely, they can’t even tell that these earrings are clipons, which is something I like a lot.
So for the price, I am very happy with these earrings, and will be wearing them a lot!
Until next time.
Peace, Love, and Glitter!
❀ XOXO ❀

4 thoughts on “New Earrings

  1. Nice pick. Those hoop earrings really suit you!
    My ears are still unpierced as well. I’m such a wimp. I’m 22 and sometimes consider getting them pierced since I love the pierced look and I receive earrings as a present on a regular basis (people assume for granted a girl’s earlobes have to be pierced…)
    I experimented with clip-ons but always found them too unconfortable, so I go earringless. It’s a pity, I know.
    Maybe one day I’ll work up my nerve and go getting my earlobes pierced. Maybe before my wedding (we will marry in september 2016).

    XO
    Shellley

    1. Well I’m twenty and out of all my friends I’m the only one with unpierced ears.
      Mine were pierced once. I did them myself when I was 16, right after my grandma passes away…probably some weird rebellion thing. However I let them close up. Sometimes I wish I hadn’t, but I learned to use clear eyelash glue to glue large pearl earrings onto my ears, and that always tricked people into thinking I had earrings.
      And congrats on your upcoming marriage!:)

      1. Thank you πŸ™‚
        I noticed the gorgeous large pearl earrings you sport in some pic and love them so much! I thought they were magnetic studs (i.e. discomfort similar to clip-on’s). Didn’t know about the clear eyelash glue trick… I’ll give it a try.
        Even if it looks somehow scary to me my plan is to get earlobes pierced before marriage… when I take the plunge I won’t let them close up πŸ˜‰ You’ve been brave to pierce your ears yourself though. I guess I will have to look for a piercing parlour cuz I’m too shy to wait in line with toddlers and tweens at Claire’s πŸ˜€ …plus I’m too concerned about the proper hole placement. Maybe a professional piercer is more reliable than a 16yo at a mall kiosk.

        XO
        Shelley

      2. Actually the big pearls are clipons that my momma got me for Christmas. I still glue smaller pearl beads above them with eyelash glue to get the double (or even triple) earring effect.
        And yes, I would suggest you go to a piercing parlor (some tattoo parlors do piercings too.) I know I wouldn’t trust a 16 year old with a piercing gun and an attitude to pierce my ears!

Leave a Reply

