Everyday Morning Makeup

I hate looking at my face first thing in the morning. It looks red, with a few zits, unkempt eyebrows, and a look that says “Get me a cup of coffee or I will cut you.”
It’s not a pretty sight.
So I’m just gonna quickly lay out for y’all my morning makeup routine.
STEP ONE: Washing my face. I use plain Dove bar soap. Then I rinse well and pat my face off with a clean towel.
STEP TWO: Try not to cry at my face without makeup on while pulling all my makeup out of my makeup drawers.
STEP THREE: Foundation. I use Covergirl Clean invisible concealer and New York Color Loose Smoothing Translucent Powder. I apply the concealer in dots on my face in needed areas (where it’s the most red and broken out) then buff it out with my stippling brush (which is actually more like a flat top kabuki brush than anything else.) Then using the same brush I add my smoothing powder on my entire face.
STEP FOUR: Eyes. Eyes are simple. I use my NYX Studio Liquid Liner (in extreme black) to create a medium thickeness line across the top of my whole upper lash line, then I finish with a small wing on the outside of my eye. Then I use my Maybelline Falsies Express mascara to pump up my long, yet thin, lashes. Looking good!
STEP FIVE: eyebrows. I use my old Rimmel London eyebrow pencil in medium brown to simply fill in my brows. I shape them with a spoolie brush. Easy peasy.
STEP SIX: lips. All I do for my lips during the day is add some lip balm to keep them from getting dried out and chapped. I hate winter. I’m just using my Avon lip balm today. It tastes like vanilla frosting. 🙂 I love it.

2015/01/img_3466.jpg

2015/01/img_3467.jpg

2015/01/img_3469.jpg
So there you go. This is an easy look for me to achieve and gives me a more positive outlook on the rest of my day.
Until next time.
Peace Love and Glitter!
❤ XOXO ❤

One thought on “Everyday Morning Makeup

Leave a Reply

