Lush Big Blue review!

So I am so sorry this post is so late. My work schedule is so weird. Anywayyyy I got to go to Lush for the first time ever!
I was lured in by the strong smell of random mixed scents that wafted out of the tiny shop. So I entered with my boyfriend (who stands at six feet tall and is kinda cumbersome, like a gorilla) and automatically felt claustrophobic. The shop is about the size of two of my kitchens lined up end to end, and with the crowd of people in there it felt much smaller. I was approached by a nice saleslady who asked if I was searching for anything. I have been wanting to test out the Big Blue bath bomb for awhile now so my boyfriend got me one. I was so excited. So I took it home and used it. First thing I noticed was that it is big. And blue. DUHHH. IMG_2420.JPG it also smelled of lavender which intensified after I dumped it in my tub full of water. Watching it fizz around was exciting. It also released bits of seaweed as it fizzed. The seaweed and sea salt in the bath bomb are for softening dry skin. The water turned this pretty shade of blue and the seaweed floated around the bottom of my tub…

IMG_2426.JPG (Note: if you’re skittish like I am it might take a little while to get used to the seaweed floating in the tub and randomly brushing against you.)
So I really loved how relaxing my bath was and my skin was really smooth afterwards. The upper hall and bathroom smelled like lavender for the next couple days which was great.
Finally, I really like that Lush is against animal testing, which thy proudly display on their bags.

IMG_2427.JPG
I’m hoping that I can get a Lush giftcard for Christmas so I can go try some more of their products!
So that’s my positive two thumbs up review of the Big Blue bathbomb! If you’ve ever been to Lush, what bath bomb or product of theirs is your favorite? Leave a comment and let me know!
Until next time!
Peace Love and Glitter! Xoxo

6 thoughts on “Lush Big Blue review!

    1. It would be worth it to give it a try! Theyre awesome.
      I would get more if i didnt live so far from the Lush shop!! @courtneynoonan

    1. @autumnglitters The sales associate said if I got some type of gold bath color or something along those lines to add to the bath it turned the water into what she referred to as “shimmery gold and bright blue mermaid water.”

  1. I really love your blog, your posts are all so beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other πŸ™‚ I am so glad I got to find you ❀

Leave a Reply

